November 2006 Election Results

For the most part, it was a Democratic sweep for most key Bay State and Cape Cod offices.  The results for elected Massachusetts state and local office are as follows:

State Offices 

  • Governor: Deval Patrick (D)
  • Lt. Governor - Tim Murray (D)
  • US Senator: Edward Kennedy (D)
  • US Representative: William Delahunt (D)
  • Attorney General: Martha Coakley (D)
  • Secretary of State: William Galvin (D)
  • Treasurer: Timothy Cahill (D)
  •  Auditor: A. Joseph DeNucci (D)
  • Councilor: Carole Fiola (D)

Local Offices

  • State Senator: Robert O'Leary (D)
  • 1st Barnstable Representative: Cleon Turner (D)
  • 2nd Barnstable Representative: Demetrius Atsalis (D)
  • 4th Barnstable Representative: Sarah Peake (D)
  • Barnstable, Dukes & Nantucket Representative : Eric Turkington (D)
  • 2nd Plymouth: Susan Williams Gifford (R)
  • County Commissioner: Bill Doherty (R)
  • Barnstable Assembly of Delegates: Anderson (Bourne), Scalese (Brewster), Boardman (Orleans), Bryant (Provincetown), Lyons (Wellfleet)

Ballot Questions

  • Question 1: NO
  • Question 2: NO
  • Question 3: NO
See more up-to-date election percentages and news from the Boston Globe here and comment below. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on