4Cs is seeking nominations of a Cape area "Pioneering" Woman

The College's Senior Advisory Committee is seeking nominations for its annual Pioneering Women award, now in its fourth year.  The award honors a woman from within this region who has made outstanding contributions to family, community, and society, giving unselfish, lifelong dedication to blazing a pathway for all and changing the world one person at a time. Past recipients have been: Jo Ives and Juliet Bernstein of Chatham, Cathy Pastva of Barnstable, and Hope Brooks, MD of Forestdale.

Nominations must be no more than one printed page in length, and must contain a detailed rationale for the nomination, and the names, addresses and contact information for both the nominee and nominator. Submissions will remain confidential. Names of those not selected this year will not be released because they may be re-submitted in succeeding years.

Students, alumni, faculty, staff, College retirees, and current trustees are not eligible for this particular honor because the College uses other mechanisms to honor members of these groups.

Please submit nominations to Linda Houle, Assistant to the President, no later than Friday April 3, 2009.

Written submissions may be sent to:

Office of the President
Cape Cod Community College
2240 Iyannough Road
West Barnstable, MA 02668-1599

Nominations may be submitted by email to [email protected].

Release courtesy of the Cape Cod Community College.

CapeCodToday.com welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on CapeCodToday.com.