Wings for Falmouth Families announces election of president, board members

Wings for Falmouth Families, honors retiring Founder and Board of Directors and welcomes newly elected President and Board Members

Wings for Falmouth Families celebrated the vision, leadership and contributions of two retiring members of its Board of Directors; Lisa Asendorf, Founder/Past President, and Harry Turner. This transition of leadership also welcomed a newly appointed Executive Committee; Todd Bidwell as President, Scott Muma as Vice President, Mark Petersen as Treasurer, Jessica Culley as Secretary/Clerk and Russ Pelletier as Immediate Past President.

The the Board of Directors welcomes two newly elected members to its board, Joanne Bayles and Stephanie Litterer who join current Board members; Ruth Eldredge, Maura Aldrich and Donna Noonan.

Ms. Asendorf with her husband Eric Asendorf established Wings For Falmouth Families in 2003, to provide local families with school-age children financial assistance when they are experiencing a medical crisis or tragic event. While medical costs may be covered by insurance, spousal loss of work, childcare and housing expenses, to name a few, add up to an enormous burden. To date, Wings for Falmouth Families has provided nearly $70,000 to more than 20 local families.

Wings For Falmouth Families is run solely by the Board of Directors, which is entirely volunteer, thereby incurring no salary expenses. If you wish to support the efforts of Wings For Falmouth Families with a donation of any amount, or you are a family in need of assistance, please visit

Courtesy of Wings for Falmouth Families. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on