Sturgis graduates two classes on Saturday

First graduating class passes through the doors of Sturgis West
Sturgis East Class of 2014. Photo by Marion Weeks.

Sturgis Public Charter School held their 2014 graduation yesterday at Aselton Park in Hyannis. The school held two ceremonies--Sturgis West in the morning and Sturgis East in the afternoon. In all 187 seniors graduated on Saturday, May 31. The majority of the seniors are from Cape Cod, fifteen are from Plymouth and eight are from other off Cape towns/cities.

First up, the graduation for Sturgis West was held from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at the harbor park. The 83 seniors were the first graduates of Sturgis West since the opening of the campus on West Main Street in Hyannis.

The graduation for Sturgis East was held from 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. the same day. For the Main Street campus Class of 2014, 104 seniors graduated.

Both ceremonies began with a process from Sturgis East to the park featuring faculty and soon-to-be graduates led by bagpipers to Aselton Park.

Sturgis West Class of 2014

Cameron Bass, South Yarmouth
Jennifer Belliveau, Mashpee
Mia Berger, Mashpee
Owen Bernstein, Yarmouth Port
Robert Bucchianeri, Sandwich
Meghan Butler, Forestdale
Julia Cameron, Mashpee
Maggie Canty, West Barnstable
Olivia Carr, Plymouth
Sophia Carr, West Yarmouth
Christopher Cifello, Bourne
Cody Colella, Cotuit
Nicole Conklin, West Barnstable
Wheeler Crowell, Eastham
Chelsea Crowley, Forestdale
Thomas Cunning, East Sandwich
Deikani Cunningham, West Barnstable
Ciaran Dalton, Centerville
Daniel Davies Kingston
Thaiana Deandrade, Mastons Mills
Noah Detmongkhonh, West Wareham
Christopher Dumont, Mashpee
Caroline Dundas, Centerville
Eva Fahey, Yarmouth Port
Tristan Ferris, East Sandwich
Kailee Freedholm, Sagamore Beach
Scott Glynn, West Yarmouth
Abigail Goldman, Cotuit
Keith Gonzalez, Plymouth
Charles Grossman, Marstons Mills
Rory Gwilliam, Plymouth
Shannon Hart, Mashpee
Gabrielle Healy, Fairhaven
Lena Herbst, Bourne
Kelsey Hoffner, Sandwich
Noah Johnson, Cotuit
Nicki Kastor, East Sandwich
Sarah Kimball, Orleans
Evan Kirby, Hingham
Samuel Kooharian, Mashpee
Abigail Lilak, Marstons Mills
Haleigh Linehan, Forestdale
Dakota Linnell, South Yarmouth
Michaela Long, Hyannis
Emily MacDonald, Sandwich
Connor Mahoney, Forestdale
Aman Marfatia, Sandwich
Michael Marsh, Sandwich
Mackenzie Michaud, East Falmouth
Olivia Milne, Marstons Mills
Ann-Drea Morris, Hyannis
Sophie Murray, Sandwich
Jacob Nelson, West Barnstable
Sarah O'Brien, Wareham
Brianna O'Rourke, South Dennis
Natasha Ouimette, Centerville
Bernadette Palmer, North Falmouth
Alyne Ramiro, Hyannis
Savanna Ramos, Centerville
Cassidy Robert, Mashpee
Michelle Rogers, East Falmouth
Michaela Ryder, South Chatham
Hannah Sabens, East Falmouth
Ashley Seaman, Hyannis
Colin Shaw, West Yarmouth
Leanne Signoriello, Centerville
Cole Silva, Marstons Mills
Bailey Soderberg, Yarmouth Port
Megan Standish, Yarmouth Port
Amy Stanley, East Falmouth
Chaunee Stockel, Plymouth
Kelly Stuck, Bourne
Finn Swenson, Centerville
Carl Tashjian, Hatchville
Jamie Thornton, Marstons Mills
Emily Toolas, Brewster
Gemma Tracy-Burns, East Falmouth
Christina Wahle, Sandwich
Alexandra Waithe, Plymouth
Tobias Way, Pocasset
China Weare, Cataumet
Carly Wilkinson, Marstons Mills
Bryce Wilson, Centerville

Sturgis East Class of 2014

Caroline Adams, Lakeville
Jade Anderton, Plymouth
Connor Antonellis, Falmouth
Skylar Beauregard, Bourne
Adam Bennani, Plymouth
Owen Bescherer, Sandwich
John Bondarek, Sandwich
Lara Bone, Orleans
Anna Braley, Bourne
Molly Brennan, Yarmouth
Ian Brothers, Sandwich
Benjamin Brown, Bourne
Lucas Brown, Falmouth
Jonathan Bruce, Sandwich
Amelia Buckner, Bourne
Sean Carroll, Dennis
Luke Chevalier, Barnstable
Monica Chilcot, Plymouth
Conor Clifford, Yarmouth
Jake Conley, Yarmouth
Quinn Coughlin, Plymouth
Amy Darbyshire, Brewster
Augusta Davis, Bourne
Elizabeth Davis, Yarmouth
Matthew Delvecchio, Yarmouth
Sean Dillon, Yarmouth
Catherine Etienne, Barnstable
Joseph Falcey, Sandwich
Kaleigh Fallon, Mashpee
Patrick Farley, Sandwich
Robert Fogarty, Falmouth
Christian Freddura, Sandwich
Brittany Gayton, Bourne
Jack Goldstein, Mashpee
Alison Gomes, Sandwich
Jonathon Gomes, Sandwich
Jonah Greenberg, Barnstable
Mackenzie Greene, Mashpee
Jonathan Greve, Falmouth
Julia Harmon, Dennis
Lily Haselton, Barnstable
Zachary Hesse, Barnstable
Charles Hibbert, Sandwich
Andrius Hickey, Sandwich
Bridgette Isaacs, Yarmouth
Gregory James-Herrmann, Sandwich
Stephanie Johnson, Yarmouth
Grace Jose, Bourne
Hannah Joseph, Plymouth
Kristen Kaczmarczyk, Sandwich
Geronimo Kelley, Dennis
William Kelley, Harwich
Cassandra Langtry, Harwich
Courtney Laperriere, Plymouth
Monique Legault, Falmouth
Rebecca Lieberwirth, Barnstable
Nicholas Lyne, Plymouth
Makaila Lyons, Plymouth
Alyssa MacDonald, Plymouth
Victoria Maxwell, Bourne
Alasdair McEwen, Yarmouth
Hannah Mclaughlin, Sandwich
Erin McPherson, Bourne
Haley Meaden, Carver
Kylie Michaels, Barnstable
Olivia Milsted, Bourne
Stefanos Mitrokostas, Barnstable
Alexander Moorehead, Dennis
Alexandria Moran, Eastham
Kylie Moses, Barnstable
Samuel Most, Bourne
Connor Naples, Sandwich
Sabina Parker, Barnstable
Audrey Petersen, Mashpee
James Petersen, Mashpee
Charles Powicki, Brewster
Sara Prygocki, Barnstable
William Putman, Sandwich
Lillian Randall, Bourne
Austin Rindfuss, Sandwich
Matthew Rodricks, Yarmouth
Abigail Sanders, Dennis
April Schaefer, Bourne
Samuel Schlesinger, Sandwich
Czarina Alexandra Shartle, Fairhaven
Cadance Simmons, Mashpee
Kameko Simpson, Mashpee
Johanna Slevin, Yarmouth
Alexander Smith, Bourne
Jennifer Smith, Sandwich
Elliot Spagnuolo, Plymouth
Mitchell Starr, Sandwich
Dylan Steven, Mashpee
Meredith Sullivan, Yarmouth
Jennifer Suslo, Dennis
Austin Taubert, Yarmouth
Hannah Taylor, Plymouth
Delton Toney, Bourne
Robert Treichel, Wareham
Gwendolyn Walsh, Bourne
Liam Walsh, Sandwich
Gregory Watts, Mashpee
Teresa Willander, Mashpee
Angela Young, Plymouth welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on