Dennis Chamber Elects Board, Honors Local Businesses

60th anniversary for business group

The Dennis Chamber of Commerce Celebrated its 60th Anniversary Year  (1957-2017) at its Annual Meeting Dinner & Anchor Awards on Wednesday, May 31st, 6PM.

The Dinner was hosted by The Seaview Restaurant in Dennisport

The members, Directors and friends of the Dennis Chamber celebrated 60 years of service to the community with the Election of Board of Directors and Officers and the Presentation of the annual Anchor Awards.


Board of Directors:

  • Angela Argyriadis, Kream ‘n’ Kone
  • Deirdre Leyden, Cape Cod Viking Real Estate
  • Gary Abramson, Sundancer’s
  • Mark Burgess, Shorefront Consulting
  • Faith Hallett, Hallett Funeral Home
  • John Schnaible, Coastal Engineering
  • Mark Paquin, Sherman, Kelly & Associates
  • Tom Andrews, Three Seasons Resort
  • Victor Smith, Datatech Computer Solutions


  • Mark Burgess, President
  • Marty Bruemmel, Vice-President
  • Mark Paquin, Treasurer
  • Richard Grout, Clerk


Presentation of annual ANCHOR AWARDS 

Beautification of the Year - Darby Ziruk, Organic Market

Volunteer of the Year - Rich Grout, Mid-Cape Home Centers

Board Member of the Year - Faith Hallet, Hallet Funeral Home

Member of the Year - 

Dickey Insurance

Kream ‘N’ Kone

Ring Bros. Marketplace

Mid-Cape Home Centers

Patriot Square Merchants

Leadership Award  - Joel Crowell, The Cooperative Bank

The event was sponsored by The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on