Curry College Inducts Four Locals into Alexander Graham Bell Honor Society

More local students make us proud...

Curry College is proud to announce that 53 students have been inducted into the Alexander Graham Bell (AGB) Honor Society, during ceremonies on the Curry College campus. The following area students were among those inducted:

  • Elaina Morrison of Mashpee
  • Allen Nancarrow of Buzzards Bay
  • Chace Pagani of Marstons Mills
  • Nancy Schauwecker of West Yarmouth

Founded in 1971, the objective of the Alexander Graham Bell Honor Society is to promote and recognize academic excellence at Curry College. The Society is named after the famous inventor, Alexander Graham Bell, who was an early chancellor at Curry College. Members serve as a resource for the Academic Deans and the faculty and recommend ways the academic environment of the College can be enriched.

The Alexander Graham Bell Honor Society is one of Curry's most distinguished organizations. Membership in the Society is limited to 10% of the senior class and five percent of the junior class, and all members must have a minimum 3.5 GPA overall and the required number of graded credits. For Continuing Education students, membership is limited to members of the graduating class who have achieved a minimum 3.5 GPA and completed a minimum of 45 classroom credits at Curry College. Students must also be active citizens either at Curry or in their local communities.

For more information about the Alexander Graham Bell Honor Society, visit the Alexander Graham Bell page on the College's website. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on