Vilbon Joins Mass. Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives Board of Directors

Approximately 70 organizations across the Bay State are members...
Mary Vilbon, Executive Director of Yarmouth Chamber of Commerce

Yarmouth, MA - Mary Vilbon, Executive Director of the Yarmouth Chamber of Commerce, recently joined the Board of Directors of the Massachusetts Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (MACCE).

“I am not only honored to have been asked to serve on the Board of Directors for MACCE, but I am looking forward to working with other Chambers of Commerce from across the state that are making a difference,” said Vilbon.

MACCE is a valuable resource to Chamber professionals serving our state’s communities and provides a wide range of resources and opportunities to enhance the personal growth and development for Chamber professionals.  MACCE maintains a partnership with American Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE), the U.S. Chamber of Commerce, and New England Association of Chamber of Commerce Professionals (NEACCE).  MACCE has approximately 70 member organizations throughout the Commonwealth.

Vilbon has been with the Yarmouth Chamber of Commerce for 4 years and relocated to the Cape for her position.

“Working for a Chamber of Commerce can be very rewarding,” said Vilbon. “While we organize workshops and trainings, offer networking events, and promote and advocate for our business community, we also manage and support events and initiatives that improve the quality of life for our residents.”

MACCE meets monthly and all are welcome to attend. For more information about MACCE go to or for the Yarmouth Chamber of Commerce go to welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on