Town of Barnstable Awards Scholarships

Twelve students honored...
Recipients of the Martin J. Flynn Scholarships awarded by the Town of Barnstable (Town of Barnstable photo)

From the Town of Barnstable:

At tonight’s Town Council Meeting, Town Manager Mark Ells presented the Martin J. Flynn Scholarships to 12 students. The Scholarship Committee of Janice Cliggott, Deb Hill, John Marsden and Joyce Persuitte were thanked for their efforts by Town Council President Jim Crocker. 

This year’s recipients are: Rachel Aalto (UMass Amherst); Kate Rose Cazeault (Coastal Carolina); Julia Fone (Wesleyan University); Drew Gauthier (UMass Amherst); Tatiana Jacobs (Fitchburg University); Samantha Pereira (Regis College); Colby Phillips (Bryant College); Brian Simoes (UMass Amherst); Julia Wiseman (American University); Adam Beal (Mass Maritime Academy); Bridget Conway (University of New Hampshire); and Jordan Corbett (University of New England).

Congratulations and best wishes for continued success to our scholarship recipients! welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on