Cooperative Bank's Lisa Oliver Honored by Boy Scouts

Bank CEO receives distinguished citizen award...
Lisa Oliver (L) and Quartermaster Award winner Taylor Martin-Graham (R) (Courtesy of The Coop)

Lisa Oliver, President & CEO of The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod, was honored at The Cape Cod and Island Council BSA 19th Annual Distinguished Citizens Award Dinner.  

The Distinguished Citizen Award is presented to individual community leaders who provide outstanding civic service to the adult and/or youth in the community. They personify what the Boy Scouts stand for – good citizenship and outstanding moral fiber with a dedication to others. Oliver is the first solo female to receive the award in the Council’s history (Charles and Doreen Bilezikian were previously honored with the award).

A passionate advocate for volunteerism, Oliver has led extensive philanthropic initiatives throughout her career in the financial industry. Since joining The Coop in 2017, she’s become deeply entrenched in the Cape’s non-profit community, serving on the Board of the Cape Cod Foundation and Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce, Ambassador for the YMCA of Cape Cod, and a member of Women United, an affinity group of Cape & Islands United Way. Among her notable accomplishments at The Coop was the establishment of The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod Foundation Trust in 2018. 

The 2019 Class of Eagle Scouts were also recognized for their outstanding service to the community.  They included Nicholas Dostilio (Troop 36, Mashpee); Dominic Italiane, Zane Otter and Stephen Swenson (Troop 38, Falmouth); Aiden Thomas (Troop 40, Falmouth); Edward Geishecker, Matthew Krause, Timothy Leonard and Patrick Preston (Troop 42, East Falmouth); Foster Rubinstein (Troop 44, Pocasset); Matthew Hines, Alexander Toenniessen and John Toenniessen (Troop 47, Sandwich); Angus Contrino and Daniel Hufnagle (Troop 54, Centerville); Ian Arvidson (Troop 75, Brewster); Peter Casey and Richard Conway (Troop 76, Harwich); Randy Waterman (Troop 83, Eastham); and Taylor Martin-Graham (Sea Scout Ship 40, Falmouth).  Martin-Graham was the recipient of the Quartermaster Award. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on