State Rep. Tim Whelan Endorsed by Police Unions

Mass Coalition of Police and New England Police Benevolent Association
State Rep. Tim Whelan (R-Brewster)

Press Release from Rep. Tim Whelan's campaign...

Today State Representative Timothy Whelan (R-Brewster) announced that his re-election campaign has been endorsed by the Massachusetts Coalition of Police (MassCOP) and the New England Police Benevolent Association (NEPBA).  Both of these state-wide unions represent the police officers in every municipal police police department on Cape Cod, including the Barnstable, Brewster, Dennis, and Yarmouth police departments in the 1st Barnstable District.  

"I am humbled to have the support of both the NEPBA and MassCOP", Rep Whelan stated.  "I have worked closely with the leadership of both unions on important legislation to expand access to mental health supports for first-responders, improve funding for the Municipal Police Training Council, and other important matters to not only better protect the safety of front-line officers, but to help them improve their service to our communities through better training and access to improved equipment.  I look forward to our work together in the future."  

Representative Whelan is serving in his second term and is the Ranking member on the Joint Committee on Public Service.  He also serves on the House Committee on Ways & Means and on the Joint Committee on Higher Education.  His re-election has previously been endorsed by the Massachusetts Nurses Association, Professional Fire Fighters of Massachusetts, the Massachusetts Correctional Officers Federated Union, and the National Federation of Independent Businesses. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on