Lower Cape wins 2012 Cape Cod Senior Babe Ruth title

Third year in a row win for Lower Cape team

   Left to right, first row: Ass't. Coach Tony Pagliaro, Richie Budion, Patrick Watson, Matt Cook, John Sheppard, Christian Segner, Chris Woods and Brandon Alvarez. Left to right, back row: Peter Sheppard, Will Belsher, Steven Brown, Ray Rowell, Pat Collins, Mike Mahar, Head Coach Ken Leandre and Ass't. Coach Geoff Phillips. Missing: TJ Pagliaro, Tommy Birch. Photo courtesy of Lezli Rowell, Cape Cod Senior Babe Ruth secretary.

Mike Mahar pitches a one-hit, 11-strikeout game, to win title again

For the third consecutive year, head coach Ken Leandre led Lower Cape Senior Babe Ruth to the League Championship last night in a close game at Governor Fuller field, 3-2, after splitting last night's double-header against Falmouth played at Veterans Field in Chatham.

Mike Mahar pitched the complete game to give his team a one-hit, 11-strikeout final win in the deciding game in the Cape Cod Senior Babe Ruth best-of-three finals at Governor Fuller Field in Chatham.


CapeCodToday.com welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on CapeCodToday.com.