PMPM Announces Winners of the First Monumental Photo Contest

Prizes awarded for top three photos
First place photo by Deb Perry for the PMPM photo contest.

Pilgrim Monument and Provincetown Museum (PMPM) announced today the winners of the first ever Monumental Photo Contest. The contest ran throughout the month of August and received 38 submissions from visitors who were asked to send in their best photo of Pilgrim Monument for a chance to win prizes such as a free PMPM membership, a free walking tour or a free t-shirt. First place was awarded to Deb Perry of Groton, MA, second place was awarded to Eric Joranson of Provincetown, MA and third prize was awarded to Thomas Sproat of Provincetown, MA. Honorable mentions include Mike Potenza of Provincetown, MA and Bud Grant of Leicester, MA. This contest was free to enter and open to the public. The winning photos will be displayed on the PMPM website and posted on PMPM’s social media platforms @pilgrimmonument: Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

“We were thrilled to see the large number of PMPM fans who participated in our first ever Monumental Photo contest,” said Dr. K. David Weidner, Executive Director of PMPM. “The creativity and photo composition of the submissions we received were all top notch, making it difficult to choose the winners. Be sure to keep an eye out for our next photo contest.”

Look for an announcement about the next PMPM Monumental Photo Contest coming soon.

Top three winners: of the First Monumental Photo Contest:

First prize: Deb Perry

Second Prize: Eric Joranson

Third Prize: Thomas Sproat

Honorable mentions:

Mike Potenza

Bud Grant

See photo gallery below welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on