Cape Cod Technology Council Elects New President and Board Members

Bridgewater State's Cape campus director will lead tech council...
Members of the Cape Cod Technology Council board of directors (See story for full photo caption)

HYANNIS, MACape Cod Technology Council (CCTC) is pleased to announce that Jennifer Reid has been elected CCTC President and Board Chair, and added two new Board Members at their recent Annual Meeting and Dinner.

Jennifer Reid is the Director of the Cape Cod Campus of Bridgewater State University and joined the Cape Cod Technology Council Board in 2016.  She has served most recently as Board Vice President and Chair of the Nominating Committee for the organization.

Jennifer Reid is joined on the Executive Committee by John “JD” Hawley of Convention Data Services as Vice President, Kate McMahon of Cape Cod Community Media Center as Secretary/Clerk,  Karen Gallagher of The Cooperative Bank of Cape Cod as Treasurer, Richard Riker of Oyster River Partners as Member-at-Large, and Eugene Curry of The Law Office of Eugene Curry as CCTC General Counsel.

Austin Brandt of Cape Light Compact, and Christin Marshall of EforAll, were both elected to the Board for the first time.  They join current members to round out the 2019 Board: Mark Ameres of Ameres Consulting, Bridget Burger of Cape Cod Regional STEM Network, Dr. Robert Cody of Innoreate, Ed Klein, Ph.D, of Cape Cod Health Care, Jean Kourafas of Basimos Digital Marketing, Robbin Orbison of CapeSpace, Dylan Steven  of 118 Group, and George Vaughn of Vaughn + Associates.

Full photo caption:  2019 Cape Cod Technology Council Board of Directors (left to right): back row: George Vaughn, Mark Ameres, Kate McMahon, Jean Kourafas, JD Hawley, Robbin Orbison, Austin Brandt, Gene Curry, Bert Jackson, seated in front row: Karen Gallagher, Jennifer Reid, Christin Marshall (Not pictured: Richard Riker, Bridget Burger, Dr. Robert Cody, Ed Klein, Dylan Steven) welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on