Monomoy Regional Middle School Welcomes New Inductees into National Junior Honor Society

More outstanding local students...
Monomoy Regional Middle School's National Junior Honor Society members. (Courtesy photo)

On Wednesday, May 29, 2019, new 2018-2019 members were inducted into the Monomoy Regional Middle School chapter of the National Junior Honor Society.

The event began with a welcome from Mrs. Leslie Botsford and Ms. Jennifer Estes, MRMS NJHS Advisors, the Pledge of Allegiance led by Isaiah Woodland, and the National Anthem sung by Alexis Arruda and Annaliese Langelier.

Current NJHS members Sally Watson, Annalise Langelier, Kathryn Nash, and Yu Ying Zou spoke about the history and background of NJHS, and MRHS National Honor Society Vice President Abigail Higgins shared inspirational remarks with the students. There was a description of each of the tenets of NJHS presented by current members: Scholarship - Abigail Considine; Leadership - Alexis Arruda; Service - Ashley Smith; and Character - Lilly Gould. Current MRMS NJHS Community Connections Liaison Talia Perez led the introduction of new members.

The new NJHS inductees were introduced and presented with their membership certificates and a white carnation by current 7th grade members. Mr. Mark Wilson, Principal, shared rousing and motivating closing remarks and urged the students to continue to make their mark on the world.

Congratulations to the 2018-2019 inductees into the Monomoy Regional Middle School chapter of the National Junior Honor Society:

Seventh Grade

  • Emma Burnie
  • Arina Garbazey
  • Stephen Kelly
  • Natalie Larivee
  • Jordan MacRoberts

Sixth Grade                                     

  • Lucy Bates
  • Morgan Crowe
  • Kassandra Cruz
  • Jericah Dujua
  • Amy Hoye
  • Finn Hyora
  • Tamer Khalil
  • Marek Krystofolski
  • Ryan Laramee  
  • Emily Layton
  • Allison Miller
  • Chloe Nash
  • Paige Nash
  • Aubrieta Schneeberger
  • Hillevi Segerson
  • Adelaide Thonus
  • Kenny Watts

Current NJHS Seventh Grade Members

  • Arruda, Alexis, Treasurer
  • Carlson, Paul
  • Considine, Abigail, President
  • Gould, Lillian, Vice President
  • Jordan, Liam
  • Langelier, Annalise
  • Nash, Kathryn
  • Raye, Jack
  • Perez, Talia, Community Connections Liaison
  • Smith, Ashley, Secretary
  • Watson, Sally
  • Woodland, Isaiah
  • Zou, Yu Ying

MRMS NJHS thanks Agway of Chatham for the beautiful flowers on the stage, as well as the following individuals: Dr. Scott Carpenter, Superintendent; Mr. Mark Wilson, Principal; Mr. Adam O'Shea; Assistant Principal; Diana Toscano, Chorus Director; Gordon Napier, Band Director; Roberta Simmons, Administrative Assistant; Wendy Fisette, Administrative Assistant; Elizabeth Bourget, Sara Peters, Nancy Gifford, and Julia Randall, Faculty Advisors; and MRMS Custodial Staff and MRMS Cafeteria Staff. welcomes thoughtful comments and the varied opinions of our readers. We are in no way obligated to post or allow comments that our moderators deem inappropriate. We reserve the right to delete comments we perceive as profane, vulgar, threatening, offensive, racially-biased, homophobic, slanderous, hateful or just plain rude. Commenters may not attack or insult other commenters, readers or writers. Commenters who persist in posting inappropriate comments will be banned from commenting on